Deputies Helmer, Stivers and Lt. Dixon receive awards

User Rating:  / 0

OCT-15   DFC R. Helmer and DFC J. Stivers receive state wide awards for their proactive enforcement actions while at the Caroline County Sheriff's Office. DFC. Helmer received Deputy Of The Year from the Maryland Sheriff's Association and DFC. Stivers received the "Smooth Operator" award from the Maryland Highway Safety Office. In addition, Patrol Commander Lt. Ronald Dixon received an award from the Smooth Operator Program for coordinating the program at the Caroline Sheriff's Office. In the picture is Sheriff Randy Bounds, Caroline County Commissioners Larry Porter, Wilbur Levengood, Dan Franklyn, and Md Senator Addie Eckardt and our local Delegates, in addition to Maryland State Highway Office officials.